fireflies and cottonwood

our wedding blog

Save the Dates September 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — girldogtorch @ 1:14 pm
Tags:

We’ve been enjoying a quiet weekend together. We had some notion we would go to the 9am service at St John the Divine this morning, but when I didn’t roll out of bed until 8, that clearly went by the board. Once we actually got up and moving, we decided what sort-of productive things we would do today. I asked Stephanie to give me some examples of Save the Date cards, so I could play around with our engagement photos and make some card “sketches” for us to look at. Here are the five I have come up with so far:

 

Let us know your thoughts!

 

3 Responses to “Save the Dates”

  1. Andrew Says:

    I’d say it’s between SD1 and SD2. I like the composition on SD1 and it has more colors. SD2 has a good photo with the bridge (good symbolism, too) and I like the big “Save the Date” in the design. But it’s a little grayer.

  2. Shelly Says:

    I like the one on the lower left bottom because I like the spacing of the text and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the picture. But I also really love the pics from the top right one.

  3. Kathleen Says:

    I really like the two on the left. The pictures are cute and the overall design is nice.


Leave a Reply

