fireflies and cottonwood

our wedding blog

Revised color palette July 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — girldogtorch @ 1:32 am
Tags:

Since the dress is pale, creamy, and understated, I’m looking and dreaming of colors and flowers that are less bright, and more soft.  Three new palettes:

 

 

 

 

(all inspiration boards from Style Me Pretty)

 

3 Responses to “Revised color palette”

  1. Amanda Says:

    I can’t wait to see the dress. It’s description, along with these new color schemes, are so romantic. A romantic wedding would be beautiful and fits your personality so well. I’m anxious to see it all together.

  2. Jan Says:

    I think I like the first one the best although a blue cake just doesn’t do much for me. I also have problems seeing M in the colors of the suit in the second choice. A pink tie? So not M. No matter what you choose it will all be lovely and a wonderful romantic day, what else could the organizer extrordinaire plan? (Okay, so I looked in every dictionary I could find and can’t find how to spell that correctly, but I also can’t think of a better word.)

  3. Maeve's mom Says:

    I love the top color scheme, the blue is gorgeous. Of course, I’m a sucker for pink anytime. I’m sure whatever you pick will be lovely, I can’t wait to see the dress, it sound so gorgeous and definitely in need of a more formal color scheme and bridal party wear.


Leave a Reply

